Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Free Public Talk

Professor Sallie Lamb

SITU

Friday, 20 May 2016, 6.15pm to 7pm

To mark international clinical trials day, Professor Sallie Lamb will describe how trials have progressed the management of nearly all medical conditions.

BOSTiC 2016

SITU Teaching

Wednesday, 27 April 2016 to Friday, 29 April 2016, 9am - 4pm

BOSTiC : Training in Research Methods for Surgical Trainees

IDEAL International Conference 2016

SITU

Thursday, 07 April 2016

Evaluating innovation in surgery and therapeutic technology: the IDEAL approach

Orthopaedic Surgical Trials Day 2016

RCS SITU

Monday, 14 March 2016

Following the success of 2015's Orthopaedic Surgical Trials Day in 2015, the event it being run again in March 2016.

Cardiothoracic Trials Afternoon

RCS

Saturday, 20 June 2015, 10.45am to 3.35pm

AIM: How trainees can get involved in research

A Practical Guide to Cluster Randomised Trials

Monday, 15 June 2015 to Friday, 19 June 2015

A Practical Guide to Cluster Randomised Trials

Reconstructive Surgery Trials Network Day 2015

Saturday, 06 June 2015, 9am to 5pm

Following the success of previous years, on the 6th June 2015, the RSTN will be hosting the third annual trials day.

Bristol Oxford Surgical Trials Course

RCS SITU Teaching

Wednesday, 29 April 2015 to Friday, 01 May 2015, 9.30am - 5pm

A combined training course between the Surgical Trials Units at both the University of Oxford and University of Bristol, designed for surgical trainees who are interested in learning more about undertaking research.

Innovation and Surgery Conference

Monday, 16 March 2015, 1.30pm to 5pm

This conference will explore and discuss various innovations in surgery including surgical technology, management and education. It will also provide a networking opportunity for regional colleagues, key stakeholders and surgeons.

Royal College of Surgeons Orthopaedic Trials Day

Monday, 16 March 2015

The Royal College of Surgeons is hosting the first Orthopaedic Trials Day on Monday 16th March 2015.

BRC Public Event

General

Wednesday, 11 March 2015, 12pm to 6pm

Each Spring the Oxford Biomedical Research Centre has an open day to promote the work that they are doing to the public.

Arthritis Research UK Cake Sale

SITU

Monday, 27 October 2014, 10.30am to 12pm

SITU will be hosting a cake sale in aid of Arthritis Research UK on Monday 27th October 2014, at 10:30

RSTN Trials Day 2014

SITU

Saturday, 21 June 2014, 9.30am to 5pm

The RSTN Trials Day is back again following the success of last year. It is open to undergraduates all the way through to consultants.

Health Economics: Coming of age

Thursday, 12 June 2014, 9am to 5.30pm

Health economics has now firmly 'come of age' as a critical component of public health and health systems research globally. This provides much to celebrate, but much to consider in strengthening its relevance and ability to respond to future challenges